Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Alliance Behavioral Psychiatry

Outpatient Psychiatric Mental Health Clinic located in Near University Mall, Orem, UT & Lehi, UT

25 total reviews

Alliance Behavioral Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alliance Behavioral Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RANDYL A.
Submitted 09/28/22
Very professional
Allie A.
Submitted 09/20/22
.
Nicholas T.
Submitted 09/17/22
Great. Returns phone calls, listens, provides feedback and positve encouragement
Shea L.
Submitted 09/15/22
Traci was great with my 11 year old daughter who has a hard time concentrating and paying attention. She was kind and asked all the right questions to get a full picture of what was going on with her.
Jan K.
Submitted 09/01/22
Excellent provider. Best with medication expertise: knowledge and management. Been his patient for years.with successful personal stability.
Austin M.
Submitted 08/21/22
I went in thinking I had depression, anxiety , and adhd. I had been treated for all of them throughout my life. After talking with DR. Paulson I learned I had tendencies of all of them but they really stemmed from the adhd. Since the diagnosis and being medicated for just under a week my whole life has changed. It has helped in ways I was never planning. Will recommend to everyone.
TIFFANY S.
Submitted 08/17/22
Awesome! Always so helpful.
Angela F.
Submitted 08/08/22
The staff is kind and helpful. Traci is great and very easy to talk to
Jared A.
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr Paulson has gone above and beyond to help my family. I would totally recommend him to anyone who needs mental health services.
Bryan P.
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Paulson is an amazing psychiatrist who is patient, understanding, kind, but firm in motivating you to be your best self. I've been a patient of his for over 10 years and he has helped me get clean and stay clean and healthy. I would recommend him to anyone
Kylie O.
Submitted 08/03/22
Highly recommended!
Shaylee T.
Submitted 08/02/22
I love Traci. She’s always so kind and helpful!
Nikki B.
Submitted 04/05/22
Great ..!
Tonia S.
Submitted 04/03/22
Dr Paulson is, hands down, the absolute best psychiatrist I have ever been to. I was mis-diagnosed as bipolar in 2007. My mother is bipolar, but wasn't well medicated for most of my childhood/teenage years. She put my father through hell, and I don't know how he stayed by her side. (I fully recognise that it was not her fault, though. She is doing really well now and they've been married for 50+ years.) The day I was (mis)diagnosed was one of the worst days of my life, because I didn't want to do that to my husband and family. I went through psychiatrist after psychiatrist and just couldn't get to a healthy place. I finally found Dr Paulson about 12 years ago. He was a godsend. I immediately felt safe and protected with him. He helped me realize what my diagnosis actually was, and treat it correctly. He isn't like your normal psychiatrist, where they get you in and out as fast as possible. He actually takes the time to TALK to you, and to get to know you as a person. He helped me more than my many therapists did! He is so gentle and loving and I've never once felt judgement from him. He listens to me when I have concerns about medications, and when I have needed a med change, he gives me several options, explaining each one in detail. He also treats my chronic pain, but not with traditional narcotics like other doctors wanted to. I am able to live a normal life, without the fog of Percocet or Lortab. When my insurance changed for a few years, and he wasn't in network, I still went to him. He's that good! He let me set up a payment plan since I couldn't afford to cash pay every visit. There were months when I wasn't able to make the payment, but he understood, and still kept me as a patient. How many doctors would do that?!?? His staff is fantastic also. I've never had a bad experience - with any of them. Dr Paulson literally gave me my life back so I can be the wife and mother I want to be; the wife and mother my family deserves. I am eternally grateful for all he has done for me. He is truly incredible, and I am so blessed to be his patient. Thank you Dr Paulson, from the bottom of my heart!!!
Kristin T.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr Paulson is hands down the best Psychiatrist I have been to. He is my 3rd since my first diagnosis. Looks from all angles and points of view. Doesn’t just prescribe and send you on your way.
Angela W.
Submitted 03/17/22
Traci has helped me so much. I am extremely grateful to have found her.
Kim M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Paulson is an exceptional psychiatrist. I love that he’s willing to talk things through with me. He has a great knowledge of medications and is willing to help me find alternative supplements, etc. when I can. Alternatives have been very effective. Dr. Paulson also advises his patients to eat well, exercise, spend time in the sun, etc. to help with symptoms. I would highly recommend Dr. Paulson.
Merrill L.
Submitted 03/09/22
I arrived at my appointment on time. Other than me being seen a little late, the service and attention to my issues was excellent.
Amy L.
Submitted 03/07/22
Traci is very knowledgeable and thorough. She cares about what's best.
Leah F.
Submitted 03/04/22
We felt comfortable discussing our concerns and felt like we were listened to.