Testimonials & Reviews

4.62/5

Alliance Behavioral Psychiatry

Outpatient Psychiatric Mental Health Clinic located in Near University Mall, Orem, UT & Lehi, UT

13 total reviews

Alliance Behavioral Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.62 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alliance Behavioral Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nikki B.
Submitted 04/05/22
Great ..!
Tonia S.
Submitted 04/03/22
Dr Paulson is, hands down, the absolute best psychiatrist I have ever been to. I was mis-diagnosed as bipolar in 2007. My mother is bipolar, but wasn't well medicated for most of my childhood/teenage years. She put my father through hell, and I don't know how he stayed by her side. (I fully recognise that it was not her fault, though. She is doing really well now and they've been married for 50+ years.) The day I was (mis)diagnosed was one of the worst days of my life, because I didn't want to do that to my husband and family. I went through psychiatrist after psychiatrist and just couldn't get to a healthy place. I finally found Dr Paulson about 12 years ago. He was a godsend. I immediately felt safe and protected with him. He helped me realize what my diagnosis actually was, and treat it correctly. He isn't like your normal psychiatrist, where they get you in and out as fast as possible. He actually takes the time to TALK to you, and to get to know you as a person. He helped me more than my many therapists did! He is so gentle and loving and I've never once felt judgement from him. He listens to me when I have concerns about medications, and when I have needed a med change, he gives me several options, explaining each one in detail. He also treats my chronic pain, but not with traditional narcotics like other doctors wanted to. I am able to live a normal life, without the fog of Percocet or Lortab. When my insurance changed for a few years, and he wasn't in network, I still went to him. He's that good! He let me set up a payment plan since I couldn't afford to cash pay every visit. There were months when I wasn't able to make the payment, but he understood, and still kept me as a patient. How many doctors would do that?!?? His staff is fantastic also. I've never had a bad experience - with any of them. Dr Paulson literally gave me my life back so I can be the wife and mother I want to be; the wife and mother my family deserves. I am eternally grateful for all he has done for me. He is truly incredible, and I am so blessed to be his patient. Thank you Dr Paulson, from the bottom of my heart!!!
Kristin T.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr Paulson is hands down the best Psychiatrist I have been to. He is my 3rd since my first diagnosis. Looks from all angles and points of view. Doesn’t just prescribe and send you on your way.
Angela W.
Submitted 03/17/22
Traci has helped me so much. I am extremely grateful to have found her.
Kim M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Paulson is an exceptional psychiatrist. I love that he’s willing to talk things through with me. He has a great knowledge of medications and is willing to help me find alternative supplements, etc. when I can. Alternatives have been very effective. Dr. Paulson also advises his patients to eat well, exercise, spend time in the sun, etc. to help with symptoms. I would highly recommend Dr. Paulson.
Merrill L.
Submitted 03/09/22
I arrived at my appointment on time. Other than me being seen a little late, the service and attention to my issues was excellent.
Amy L.
Submitted 03/07/22
Traci is very knowledgeable and thorough. She cares about what's best.
Leah F.
Submitted 03/04/22
We felt comfortable discussing our concerns and felt like we were listened to.
Adam B.
Submitted 03/03/22
Great as always
Jessika V.
Submitted 03/02/22
I love that he is very comforting, compassionate, sincere and honestly cares for the well being of his patients. Dr. Paulson is very knowledgeable, intuitive and aware when it comes to prescribing medications. An added bonus is that he guides you through becoming aware/mindful of your triggers and traumas , so that you can begin addressing the root cause of the mental health condition.
Chris O.
Submitted 02/25/22
countered my difficulties by explaining other methods and the regularities of slow progression of certain issues. He is frank, but not insulting. A really good visit
Richard H.
Submitted 02/24/22
On time, pleasant, listened to concerns. A good doctor.
KENNETH H.
Submitted 02/24/22
I have only been seen twice. But I think and hope we are on the right track